Vancouver False Creek All Candidates Meeting

candidates_meeting
Wednesday April 24, 7:00pm – 9:30 pm
Creekside Community Centre

Featuring:
Sam Sullivan, BC Liberals
Matt Toner, BC NDP
Daniel Tseghay, Green Party
James Filipelli, Your Political Party
Salvatore J Vetro, BC First Party

About canadianveggie

I enjoy exploring the great outdoors, eating good vegan food, cycling around Vancouver, solving problems with software, learning about urban planning, and discussing politics.
This entry was posted in Village Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vancouver False Creek All Candidates Meeting

  1. I missed the first hour, so I would be interested in hearing what other people thought of the candidates. From what I saw, every candidate had questions they answered well and ones they struggled on. No one stood out for me.

    Sam Sullivan – his best answers were ones he disagreed with official Liberal policy on . He’s certainly a maverick and refuses to tow the party line. If he’s elected, it will be interesting to see how that works for him.
    Matt Toner – connected most with his stinging rebukes of PavCo, which were certainly a crowd pleaser. I think he tended to answer questions with vague answers, but I did like his responses to the questions about health care and the environment.
    Others – James Flippelli stood out the most for me. I was impressed with his passion and how well he spoke. His answer about marijuna reform was one of the best I’ve heard.
    Daniel Tseghay of the Green Party was a no show. I’m not sure why.

Leave a Comment

